UPSC Civil Services Prelims 2015 Discussion Thread

IAS Forums : Discussion Forums for IAS Aspirants Forums UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam UPSC Civil Services Prelims 2015 Discussion Thread

This topic contains 9 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  SapiensIAS 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

iasaspirant
    Participant

When will UPSC come up with notification for Prelims 2015? Will there be any major changes?

Citius, Altius, Fortius

gayathri
    Participant

notification, i guess is on 16th of may’15. no changes i presume because had there been any, they would have probably announced or atleast made us to speculate about it

ankurdhiman77
    Participant

Hi, everyone I am very new to this field. Can you please suggest me how to start preparing ? Like where to start from ? what is the first step to preparing for GS Paper-1 ?

iasaspirant
    Participant

@ankurdhiman77 : I would suggest you to get a right idea regarding syllabus for prelims and mains first. Also go through previous year question papers. For strategy/guidance for beginners refer the link from clearias.com : How to start IAS preparation?

Citius, Altius, Fortius

iasaspirant
    Participant

Guys, any news/speculation regarding change in Civil Services Exam syllabus for 2015? Any plans to make CSAT paper (GS Paper 2) qualifying in nature?

Citius, Altius, Fortius

gauravpingale
    Participant

I am studing mechanical engineering from Pune university.Is their any opportunity for me in UPSC exam?Any special subject i can take?
    Competitive Exams India Guide

gauravmanocha
    Participant

Sir..
    I did not clear english subject in 10th standard ..i just want to know i am eligible or not for upsc exams..

dhammaias
    Participant

Dhamma IAS is conducting a FREE Prelims Mock Test today. Avail the opportunity and get a dynamically updated national rank and score.

The FREE mock is a comprehensive test.