UPSC 2017

This topic contains 7 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  rahultajankar 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Karthik
    Participant

Hi All,

I’m a graduate currently working in a MNC. I want to take up UPSC exams. I’m planning to take up the exams next year (2017) so that I’ll be able to devote 1 year for preparation. Could anyone please let me know, how should I start and from where should I start. Which books should I buy for my preparations? How to devote time for Prelims and Mains separately? I can’t join any coaching classes as I can’t afford it. I’m totally blank with my preparations part which I know is the crucial part. Could you please take some time and guide me on this? Also when should I register for the exam? How can I register for the 2017 exam? Where will the notification get published?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
    IPS Aspirant

HabeT
    Participant

check this site for general studies
    http://www.job-information.com/

Ankit19
    Participant

Hi Karthik,
    Its a good decision that you are planning to go for UPSC 2017. As you said you can devote 1 year for preparation then you can follow these points to start your preparation. All these tips are based on the success you can get in UPSC in 2017 Civil Services Exams.
    1. Solve papers to check where you stand.
    2. Make newspaper reading a habit. (Reading The Hindu/ The Indian Express is advised).
    3. Follow your NCERT Books. (Priority: History, Geography, Economy and Polity related NCERT texts).
    4. Try to Attempt UPSC Online mock test available on various website for free.

Jayesh
    Participant