New to UPSC – Need Proper Guidance for clearing this paper

IAS Forums : Discussion Forums for IAS Aspirants Forums General Discussions New to UPSC – Need Proper Guidance for clearing this paper

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  SapiensIAS 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Mohammed
    Participant

Hi All,

I am a computer science engineering graduate. I am working in a private IT firm. i want to prepare for UPSC exams but i need the guidance on the following

1. What subjects to chose .
    2. Is there any right institute in tamilnadu/Bangalore.
    3. What are the resources for general studies papers,CSAT and interview.
    4. How to study or way of approach should be .

Request to guide me on the above.Thanks in advance.

Ankit19
    Participant

Its very good that you want to start your preparation as early as possible.This shows your willingness to work hard.But working hard is not a scalar quantity, it is a vector quantity.That’s the time you need proper direction.

Just go through UPSC Civil Service Exam: Exam Trends and Changes

It is a very good website for beginners. It will clear all your doubts regarding Civil Services Examination.
    You can download Reading Between The Lines eBook. It will help you a lot.
    Beginners always get misguided by many external factors and waste a lot of time,effort and money in unnecessary areas. But this references sites will help you a lot in achieving your goal and passion.
    But if you still need proper guidance apart from books or lessons. You can join any of these institute:-.
    1. Vajiram & Ravi
    2. CHANAKYA IAS INSTITUTE, Delhi
    3. Rao IIT Academy, Mumbai

Also share this info to all your friends who want to initiate the preparation of Civil Services Exams and wants to serve our nation.

aanyasingh
    Participant

The UPSC conduct civil services exam in two different stages
    1. Preliminary Exam
    2. Mains Exam